SF Jazz Collective: The Music of Miles Davis and Original Compositions | Apr 25

Apr 24, 2018

The SF Jazz Collective is an all-star award-winning band comprising eight of the finest performers/composers at work in jazz today. Each year the group focuses on the legacy of one artist that has had a significant impact on music.

This year the ensemble performs new arrangements as well as original compositions inspired by the artistry of jazz legend Miles Davis. More than anyone else, Davis consistently changed the sound of jazz from the birth of bebop in the 1940s to the integration of rock approaches that gave rise to the fusion movement in the 1970s.

The SF Jazz Collective features Miguel Zenon (alto saxophone), David Sanchez (tenor saxophone), Sean Jones (trumpet), Robin Eubanks (trombone), Warren Wolf (vibraphone), Edward Simon (piano), Matt Penman (bass), and Obed Calvaire (drums).

Lone Tree Arts Center presents
SFJazz Collective:  The Music of Miles Davis and Original Compositions
Wednesday, April 25 at 7:30pm
Get Tickets!

Credit lonetreeartscenter.org