Discover: Kurt Elling

Categories

The Night Beat — The Music of Carla Bley

The pianist, composer, and bandleader Carla Bley turns 84 (or 86 depending on the source) on May 11. She’s been active on the jazz scene since the time she arrived…

Norman Provizer's Jazz Notes

Norman Provizer

Coming up on August 13-15, one of Colorado’s two, large-scale jazz festivals take place in the beautiful location of Telluride. The second, of course, is the Vail Jazz Party that…

Kurt Elling

Grammy Winner Kurt Elling returns to the Dove! Get Tickets! Renowned for his singular combination of robust swing and poetic insight, two-time GRAMMY winner Kurt Elling has secured his place…

Interview: Kurt Elling visits KUVO

[audio mp3="https://www.kuvo.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/Elling-web-mix-working-Mixdown-1.mp3"][/audio] Grammy-winning jazz vocalist Kurt Elling is “dipping his toes” back into the touring waters, and he visited with KUVO’s Susan Gatschet on his trip to Denver to perform…

Norman Provizer's Jazz Notes

Norman Provizer

This week, we wrap up July and move into the month of August that offers fans a number of musical treats. For example, on August 14, KUVO’s annual signature event,…

Swing into Spring with Kurt Elling

Kurt Elling live stream on Mandolin at Epiphany Center for the Arts on Saturday, April 3 at 7 pm MT, 8 pm CT, and 9 pm ET. Join in for…

Swing into Spring with Kurt Elling

Kurt Elling at Epiphany Center for the Arts on Saturday, April 3 at 7 pm MT, 8 pm CT, and 9 pm ET. Join in for a swinging session featuring…

The Nightside 7th Anniversary Show

Happy Anniversary Nightsiders and Happy New Year! The 7th Anniversary Show celebrates great Poetry and Jazz from 2021 with a fantastic list of 30 Nightside favorites. In no particular order……

Jazz at Lincoln Center—Big Band Holidays

Celebrate the Holidays with an incredible lineup of artists! Audiences of all ages will enjoy this festive, one-of-a-kind performance from an all-star lineup including the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with…

JLCO—Big Band Holidays

Celebrate the Holidays with an incredible lineup of artists! Audiences of all ages will enjoy this festive, one-of-a-kind performance from an all-star lineup including the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with…

Become a Member

Join the growing family of people who believe that music is essential to our community. Your donation supports the work we do, the programs you count on, and the events you enjoy.

Download the App

Download KUVO's FREE app today! The KUVO Public Radio App allows you to take KUVO's music and news with you anywhere, anytime!