The Bar at Plaza 38 is known locally as “Bar 38” is a unique neighborhood bar and is open safely for live music. Check out their live music lineup for May 2021:

Tuesday, May 11:  JT’s Jazz Trio – 6 pm

Wednesday, May 12:  Don L and Friends Jam Night – 6 pm

Sunday, May 16:  A Tribute to Ray “Papi Ray” and Freddie Rodriquez Sr. – 3 pm

Tuesday, May 18:  Ruba Kan Trio – Jazz – 6pm

Wednesday, May 19:  Don L and Friends – Jam Night – 6 pm

Thursday, May 20:  DJ Mear – Old School – 7:30 pm

Friday, May 21:  Sound Bite – Funk, Rock, Blues, Soul – 7:30 pm

Saturday, May 22:  Mighty Nice Band – R&B, Latin, Funk – 7:30 pm

Tuesday, May 25:  JT’s Jazz Trio – 6 pm

Wednesday, May 26:  Don L and Friends – Jam Night – 6 pm

Thursday, May 27: DJ Mear – Old School – 7:30 pm

Friday, May 28:  Mistura Fina – Latin, Brazilian Jazz – 7:30 pm

Saturday: May 29:  Chase N’ The Dream – Motown, Disco – 7:30 pm

Bar 38 is located at the corner of 38th Ave and Lowell in the plaza.
Masks required. No reservations required.

Become a Member

Join the growing family of people who believe that music is essential to our community. Your donation supports the work we do, the programs you count on, and the events you enjoy.

Download the App

Download KUVO's FREE app today! The KUVO Public Radio App allows you to take KUVO's music and news with you anywhere, anytime!