January 6, 2013, The Nightside With Andy O’ aired for the first time.

That first Sunday Night the show started at 8 pm, subsequently moving to 9 pm to Midnight where it airs now.

Traditionally we celebrate on the first Sunday of the New Year.

Andy will announce the second Nightside Album of the Year as well as play his top ten albums of 2023.

Here is his list of the top 10 albums of 2023

  1. Aja Monet — When the Poems Do What They Do
  2. John Coltrane & Eric Dolphy — Evenings at the Village Gate
  3. Irreversible Entanglement — Protect Your Light
  4. Alicyn Yaffee — The Liquid
  5. Chief Adjuah — Bark Out Thunder Roar Out Lightning
  6. Kevin Sun — The Depths in Slow Motion
  7. Ralph Towner — At First Light
  8. Yussef Dayes — Black Classical Music
  9. Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer & Shahzad Ismaily — Love in Exile
  10. Hiromi — Blue Giant

All these and many other 2023 highlights will be featured.

Make catching The Nightside your New Year’s resolution!

Join the Poetry and all that Jazz with Andy O’ at 9 pm on Sundays at 89.3 KUVO FM.

Stay connected to KUVO’s programs and our community! Sign up for the Oasis E-News today!

Become a Member

Join the growing family of people who believe that music is essential to our community. Your donation supports the work we do, the programs you count on, and the events you enjoy.

Download the App

Download KUVO's FREE app today! The KUVO Public Radio App allows you to take KUVO's music and news with you anywhere, anytime!