The Vinyl Vault features the Joshua Redman Quartet’s 2019 album “Come What May,” released on the Nonsuch Record label.

The album showcases the unparalleled musicality and improvisational prowess of saxophonist Joshua Redman, alongside his exceptional quartet comprising Aaron Goldberg on piano, Reuben Rogers on bass, and Gregory Hutchinson on drums.

Throughout the album, the quartet explores a diverse range of musical styles and moods, from the introspective balladry of “Vast” to the frenetic energy of “DGAF.” All compositions were written by Redman and each showcases his remarkable ability to blend elements of bebop, blues, and contemporary jazz into a cohesive and captivating musical narrative.

Join Geoff Anderson on Tuesday, March 26 at 8:30 p.m. for the Joshua Redman Quartet on the Vinyl Vault, only on KUVO JAZZ.

Stay connected to KUVO’s programs and our community! Sign up for the Oasis E-News today!

Become a Member

Join the growing family of people who believe that music is essential to our community. Your donation supports the work we do, the programs you count on, and the events you enjoy.

Download the App

Download KUVO's FREE app today! The KUVO Public Radio App allows you to take KUVO's music and news with you anywhere, anytime!