Fair Housing – It’s Your Right!

Protected classes in Housing include:
Disability (a mental or physical impairment which substantially limits a major life activity)

Race (including natural and protective hairstyles – CROWN.

Creed, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation (which is statutorily defined as “including transgender status” – i.e. gender.

Familial status, national origin, ancestry and source of income.

Free Housing Webinar, November 12, noon – 1 pm Register today!
Get the basics and an opportunity to get answers to your questions.

Fair housing laws were enacted to ensure  everyone has equal access to the housing of their choice. Fair housing laws apply to housing providers (landlords), but also real estate brokers, mortgage lenders, homeowner association, and others. The State of Colorado was the first in the nation to pass statewide fair housing laws, barring discrimination in housing in 1959, nine years before the signing of the federal Fair Housing Act. Colorado’s Fair Housing laws apply to all housing whether for sale, rent, lease, or transfer of ownership. Colorado’s fair housing laws apply to housing related transactions, e.g. appraisals, mortgage lending, refinancing, etc.

Presented by THE DROP

Become a Member

Join the growing family of people who believe that music is essential to our community. Your donation supports the work we do, the programs you count on, and the events you enjoy.

Download the App

Download KUVO's FREE app today! The KUVO Public Radio App allows you to take KUVO's music and news with you anywhere, anytime!